Accounts
Your account is managed from the Settings page, available from the account menu in the top right corner. It displays your available server storage and also how much your using on your current device.
Storage
I Haza Website synchronises your data between devices you're logged in to, so you can use the app and rely only on browser storage. Note that browsers will clean up data from unused websites, so it's best to keep your logins active.
The server acts as a backup for your data and means you don't need to worry about keeping multiple devices active. Accounts start with 10MB of server storage, to upgrade click the Upgrade button on your settings page to set up your subscription. For $8/month your server storage is increased to 1GB and allows you to publish to 10 domains.
If you need more than that, after your upgrade has been applied you will see a Request Custom Upgrade button so that we can follow up with you via email.
Canceling
If you cancel your subscription, your plan stays active until the end of what you've already paid for. You will see a notice with the exact date while logged in. Before then, you can choose which domain to keep by removing any others yourself. If you don't, your oldest domain is kept automatically and the rest are removed once the plan ends.
Changing your password
You can change your password from the Settings page while logged in. If you forget your password you will need to use the reset link sent to your email address when you first signed up.